The Castle Doctrine Forums

Discuss the massively-multiplayer home defense game.

You are not logged in.

#1 2013-06-14 11:20:32

colorfusion
Member
Registered: 2013-04-02
Posts: 537

Two autokill bugs

1. Using an old client after getting the outdated client message you can just click login again and it takes you straight through. However if you then enter a house it crashes your game and you've restarted next time you log in. I did this by accident without even noticing the outdated client message.

2. Wire cutters being able to cut electric floors doesn't seem to be recognised by the server. If you do it to defeat a house then it kills you when you exit. Although most houses are now possible eventually, two of the top houses still seem impossible and claiming a lot of kills from people getting glitch deathed.

I can't seem to post in the bug section so I'll put these here for now as warnings for players and bug reports for Jason.

Last edited by colorfusion (2013-06-14 12:24:17)

Offline

#2 2013-06-14 14:10:55

jere
Member
Registered: 2013-05-31
Posts: 540

Re: Two autokill bugs

Ah. I should have known the top house wasn't so easy. Specifically I get "House check in failed" after doing it. I wonder if the server side checking (which was implemented to prevent cheating) hasn't been updated with the wirecutters and assumes it's a cheat?


Golden Krone Hotel - a vampire roguelike

Offline

#3 2013-06-14 14:28:03

Laffinty
Member
Registered: 2013-06-10
Posts: 46

Re: Two autokill bugs

jere wrote:

Ah. I should have known the top house wasn't so easy. Specifically I get "House check in failed" after doing it. I wonder if the server side checking (which was implemented to prevent cheating) hasn't been updated with the wirecutters and assumes it's a cheat?

either that or for some reason the old houses use an old check or so

Offline

#4 2013-06-14 17:07:59

jasonrohrer
Administrator
Registered: 2013-04-01
Posts: 1,231

Re: Two autokill bugs

Oops!  Forgot to recompile the headless simulation clients server-side.  Doing that now.

Yikes...

Offline

#5 2013-06-14 17:21:09

jasonrohrer
Administrator
Registered: 2013-04-01
Posts: 1,231

Re: Two autokill bugs

Okay, fixed it.

And robbed that top house post-fix.  Woo-hoo!

Man, the ability to bypass "Please Download the Latest Version" is REALLY annoying.  I won't be able to fix that until v10, because the client needs to be changed.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB 1.5.8