The Castle Doctrine Forums

Discuss the massively-multiplayer home defense game.

You are not logged in.

#1 2013-07-23 15:34:17

Dovahkriid

I don't even know...

hi everyone, i'm really new to this game. i still have no idea about what is the magic dance and how the hell dogs move, but can somebody explain me this?
llo8kNm.png
i mean, i cant do anything. if i move right then i die. i cant even dance there. any tips?

Last edited by Dovahkriid (2013-07-23 15:41:28)

#2 2013-07-23 15:43:27

Matrix

Re: I don't even know...

That's a house that was already robbed before and is currently in a "broken" state. Sometimes houses that are in a broken state are also impossible to explore/solve without using the right tools.

You can also see that the vault was breached. You can tell by the vault's sprite having a hole on top. That means that there is nothing to steal from it anyway.

Animal movement
Animals only move if they have spotted you before. Once an animal sees you, it will start moving with your next step and won't stop anymore, unless it gets stuck in between walls/doors, or dies.
Dogs (Pitbulls and Chihuahuas) move 1 space closer to you every time you take a step.
Cats move 1 space away from you every time you take a step.

In this specific house you could reach the vault by using some Drugged Meat on the Pitbull, but since the vault was already robbed that would be pointless. Unless your aim is the family (if there is still one).

Last edited by Matrix (2013-07-23 15:55:06)

#3 2013-07-23 15:50:15

Dovahkriid

so, i just have to wait till the owner redesigns that house?

#4 2013-07-23 15:53:17

colorfusion

You can also use tools to get to the vault. All houses are possible, but some can be expensive are a tough challenge to solve after they're left in a state like this. With this you could use a drugged meat to stop the dog, then go and club the family with a crowbar.